Council meetings

Agenda and minutes

Venue: Microsoft Office Teams virtual meeting

Contact: Troy Robinson 


No. Item


Standards Membership pdf icon PDF 20 KB


1.            Membership Strategic Planning


The Clerk to the Council published a schedule of proposed appointments.


RESOLVED that the following appointments made by Council be received:


Councillor Jimi Adefiranye

Councillor Pauline Morrison

Councillor Tauseef Anwar

Councillor Andre Bourne

Councillor Bill Brown

Councillor Sue Hordijenko

Councillor Olurotimi Ogunbadewa

Councillor Jim Mallory

Councillor Pat Codd

Councillor Hilary Moore

Cathy Sullivan

Gill Butler

David Roper Newman

Leslie Thomas

Fasil Bhatti

Joy Walton



Chair Vice Chair Standards Committee pdf icon PDF 8 KB


The Clerk to the Council reported he had received a written proposal from

Councillor Ogunbadewa seconded by Councillor Codd in respect of the

election of Chair and Vice-Chair. There being no other nominations it was:


RESOLVED that Councillor Obajimi Adefiranye be elected as Chair and

Councillor Pauline Morrison be elected as Vice-Chair for the 2020/21

Municipal Year.



Appointments to Standards Sub Committees pdf icon PDF 10 KB


RESOLVED that the following appointments be made to Sub-Committees


Standards Sub-Committee A


Councillors Adefiranye, Brown, Anwar, Hordijenko and Mallory.


Independent Members: Sullivan, Roper-Newman and Bhatti.


Standards Sub-Committee B


Councillors Morrison, Bourne, Moore, Codd and Ogunbadewa


Independent Members: Butler, Thomas and Walton