Council meetings

Agenda and minutes

Venue: Council Chamber - Civic Suite. View directions

Contact: Troy Robinson 

No. Item


Membership Standards pdf icon PDF 8 KB


RESOLVED that the following membership of the Standards Committee for

the municipal year 2017/18 be confirmed:


Councillor Andre Bourne (Chair)

Councillor Simon Hooks (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Colin Elliott

Councillor Jimi Adefiranye

Councillor Peter Bernards

Councillor Bill Brown

Councillor Jamie Milne

Councillor Jim Mallory

Councillor Hilary Moore

Councillor Pauline Morrison

Cathy Sullivan

Gill Butler

David Roper Newman

Leslie Thomas

Fasil Bhatti

Joy Walton


Chair Vice Chair Standards Committee pdf icon PDF 7 KB


RESOLVED that Councillor Andre Bourne  be elected as Chair and Councillor

Simon Hooks  be elected as Vice-Chair for the municipal year 2017-18.


Appointments to Sub Committees pdf icon PDF 10 KB


RESOLVED that the following appointments be made to Standards

Committee Sub-Committees for the municipal year 2017/18:


Standards Sub-Committee A


Councillors Andre Bourne (Chair), Councillor Colin Elliott, Councillor Peter

Bernards, Councillor Jamie Milne, Councillor Hilary Moore,


Gill Butler, Leslie Thomas, Fasil Bhatti.


Standards Sub-Committee B


Councillor Simon Hooks (Chair), Councillor Jimi Adefiranye. Councillor Bill

Brown, Councillor Jim Mallory, Councillor Pauline Morrison,


Cathy Sullivan, David Roper Newman, Joy Walton.


The meeting closed at 9.05pm.