Council meetings

Agenda and minutes

Venue: Microsoft Office Teams

Contact: Charlotte Dale (020 8314 8286)  Email:

No. Item


OSC Election of Chair pdf icon PDF 25 KB


RESOLVED that Councillor Bill Brown be elected as Chair and Councillor

Sophie Davis be elected as Vice-Chair for the Municipal Year 2020-21.



OSC Composition pdf icon PDF 123 KB


RESOLVED that the proposed current proportional allocation of Chairs and

Vice-Chairs of Select Committees be approved.


OSC Select Committees pdf icon PDF 28 KB


RESOLVED that the following appointments be made:


Overview & Scrutiny Committee

(all 44 non executive councillors)


Councillor Bill Brown (Chair)

Councillor Sophie Davis(Vice-Chair)


Business Panel & O&S (Education) Business Panel (10)


Councillor Bill Brown(Chair)

Councillor Sophie Davis (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Liam Curran

Councillor Kim Powell

Councillor Juliet Campbell

Councillor John Muldoon

Councillor Luke Sorba

Councillor Peter Bernards

Councillor Joan Millbank

Councillor Patrick Codd


Public Accounts




Councillor Patrick Codd (Chair)

Councillor Alan Hall (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Jim Mallory

Councillor Paul Maslin

Councillor Joan Millbank

Councillor Tauseef Anwar


Healthier Communities



Councillor John Muldoon (Chair)

Councillor Coral Howard (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Leo Gibbons

Councillor Sue Hordijenko

Councillor Kim Powell

Councillor Alan Smith


Children & Young People




Councillor Luke Sorba (Chair)

Councillor Caroline Kalu (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Liz Johnston-Franklin

Councillor Octavia Holland

Councillor Colin Elliott

Councillor Hilary Moore

Councillor Jacq Paschoud

Councillor Lionel Openshaw


Safer & Stronger Communities


Councillor Juliet Campbell(Chair)

Councillor James Rathbone (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Pauline Morrison

Councillor Sakina Sheikh

Councillor Jim Mallory

Councillor Carl Handley


Sustainable Development



Councillor Liam Curran (Chair)

Councillor Louise Krupski (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Jimi Adefiranye

Councillor Suzannah Clarke

Councillor James Walsh

Councillor Eva Stamirowski






Councillor Peter Bernards (Chair)

Councillor Stephen Penfold (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Susan Wise

Councillor Aisling Gallagher

Councillor Olurotimi Ogunbadewa

Councillor Silvana Kelleher




The meeting closed at 8.46pm