MINUTES OF THE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Wednesday, 26 May 2021 at 7.50 pm

PRESENT: Councillors Obajimi Adefiranye, Tauseef Anwar, Peter Bernards, Bill Brown, Juliet Campbell, Suzannah Clarke, Patrick Codd, Liam Curran, Sophie Davis, Colin Elliott, Aisling Gallagher, Leo Gibbons, Alan Hall, Carl Handley, Octavia Holland, Coral Howard, Mark Ingleby, Liz Johnston-Franklin, Caroline Kalu, Silvana Kelleher, Louise Krupski, Samantha Latouche, Jack Lavery, Jim Mallory, Paul Maslin, Joan Millbank, Hilary Moore, Pauline Morrison, John Muldoon, Olurotimi Ogunbadewa, Rachel Onikosi, Lionel Openshaw, Jacq Paschoud, John Paschoud, Stephen Penfold, James Rathbone, Joani Reid, James Royston, Sakina Sheikh, Alan Smith, Luke Sorba, Eva Stamirowski, James-J Walsh and Susan Wise

1. OSC Election of Chair

RESOLVED: that Councillor Paul Maslin be elected as Chair and Councillor Octavia Holland be elected as Vice Chair for the Municipal Year 2021-2022.

2. OSC Composition

RESOLVED: That the proposed current proportional allocation of Chairs and Vice-Chairs of Select Committees be approved.

3. OSC Select Committees

RESOLVED: that the following appointments be made:

Overview & Scrutiny Committee (all 44 non-executive councillors)	Councillor Paul Maslin (New Cross) (Chair) Councillor Octavia Holland (Lee Green) (Vice-Chair)
Business Panel & O&S (Education) Business Panel (10)	Councillor Paul Maslin (New Cross) (Chair) Councillor Octavia Holland (Lee Green) (Vice-Chair) Councillor Peter Bernards (Forest Hill) Councillor Juliet Campbell (Blackheath) Councillor Pat Codd (Lewisham Central) Councillor Louise Krupski (Rushey Green) Councillor John Muldoon (Rushey Green) Councillor Joan Millbank (Telegraph Hill) Councillor Luke Sorba (Telegraph Hill) Councillor Susan Wise (Perry Vale)

Public Accounts (6)	Councillor Pat Codd (Lewisham Central) (Chair) Councillor Alan Hall (Bellingham) (Vice-Chair) Councillor Jim Mallory (Lee Green) Councillor Joan Millbank (Telegraph Hill) Councillor Joani Reid (Lewisham Central) Councillor James Royston (Catford South)
Healthier Communities (6)	Councillor John Muldoon (Rushey Green) (Chair) Councillor Coral Howard (Downham) (Vice-Chair) Councillor Sophie Davis (Forest Hill) Councillor Carl Handley (Ladywell) Councillor Samantha Latouche (New Cross) Councillor Lionel Openshaw (Evelyn)
Children & Young People (8)	Councillor Luke Sorba (Telegraph Hill) (Chair) Councillor Caroline Kalu (Evelyn) (Vice-Chair) Councillor Colin Elliott (Grove Park) Councillor Octavia Holland (Lee Green) Councillor Liz Johnston-Franklin (Ladywell) Councillor Jack Lavery (Sydenham) Councillor Hilary Moore (Grove Park) Councillor Jacq Paschoud (Bellingham)
Safer & Stronger Communities (6)	Councillor Juliet Campbell (Blackheath) (Chair) Councillor James Rathbone (Lee Green) (Vice-Chair) Councillor Bill Brown (Ladywell) Councillor Liam Curran (Sydenham) Councillor Pauline Morrison (Crofton Park) Councillor Rachel Onikosi (Bellingham)
Sustainable Development (6)	Councillor Louise Krupski (Rushey Green) (Chair) Councillor James Walsh (Rushey Green) (Vice- Chair) Councillor Jimi Adefiranye (Brockley) Councillor Suzannah Clarke (Grove Park) Councillor Leo Gibbons (Forest Hill) Councillor Mark Ingleby (Whitefoot)
Housing (6)	Councillor Peter Bernards (Forest Hill) (Chair) Councillor Stephen Penfold (Brockley) (Vice-Chair) Councillor Tauseef Anwar (Crofton Park) Councillor Aisling Gallagher (Lewisham Central) Councillor Olurotimi Ogunbadewa (Downham) Councillor Silvana Kelleher (Evelyn)

4. Task and Finish Groups

RESOLVED: that the following appointments be made:

Improving Digital Inclusion (5)	Cllr Jacq Paschoud Cllr John Paschoud Cllr Joan Millbank Cllr James Walsh Cllr Samantha Latouche
Improving Wi-fi Access (5)	Cllr Colin Elliott Cllr Paul Maslin Cllr Jimi Adefiranye Cllr Caroline Kalu Cllr Liz Johnston-Franklin
Retrofitting and Insulating Homes (5)	Cllr Louise Krupski Cllr Pat Codd Cllr Aisling Gallagher Cllr Tauseef Anwar Cllr Stephen Penfold