## **COUNCIL AGM - 15 JULY 2020**

## **COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS**

The following proposals are subject to agreement by the Council and are as notified to the Governance Support Unit. The Chairs of the Overview & Scrutiny Committee, Strategic Planning Committee, Planning Committees, Standards Committee and the Licensing Committee will be agreed at special meetings of those Committees following the AGM. Designations of Chairs for other Committees are indicative only and subject to confirmation at forthcoming Committee meetings. (Kevin Flaherty – 0208-314-9327)

Council Speaker (1)	Councillor Tauseef Anwar
Council Deputy Speaker (1)	Councillor Pauline Morrison
Planning Committee (A) (10)	Councillor James Walsh (Rushey Green) (Chair) Councillor Sophie Davis (Forest Hill) (V-Chair) Councillor Jimi Adefiranye (Brockley) Councillor Pauline Morrison (Crofton Park) Councillor Liam Curran (Sydenham) Councillor Carl Handley (Ladywell) Councillor Pat Codd (Lewisham Central) Councillor John Paschoud (Perry Vale) Councillor Luke Sorba (Telegraph Hill) Councillor Octavia Holland (Lee Green)
Planning Committee (B) (10)	Councillor Aisling Gallagher (Lewisham Central) Chair Councillor Alan Smith (Catford South) (Vice-Chair) Councillor Jim Mallory (Lee Green) Councillor Leo Gibbons (Forest Hill) Councillor Tauseef Anwar (Crofton Park) Councillor Lionel Openshaw (Evelyn) Councillor Hilary Moore (Grove Park) Councillor Liz Johnston-Franklin (Ladywell) Councillor John Muldoon (Rushey Green) Councillor Sakina Sheikh (Perry Vale)
Planning Committee (C) (10)	Councillor Olurotimi Ogunbadewa (Downham) (Chair) Councillor Stephen Penfold (Brockley) (Vice-Chair) Councillor Suzannah Clarke (Grove Park) Councillor Mark Ingleby (Whitefoot) Councillor Peter Bernards (Forest Hill) Councillor James Rathbone (Lee Green) Councillor Silvana Kelleher (Evelyn) Councillor Louise Krupski (Rushey Green)

	Councillor Paul Maslin (New Cross)
	Councillor Jacq Paschoud (Bellingham)
	, , , , , ,
Strategic Planning Committee	Councillor John Paschoud (Chair)
(10)	Councillor Leo Gibbons (Vice-Chair)
	Councillor Kevin Bonavia
	Councillor Andre Bourne
	Councillor Suzannah Clarke
	Councillor Liam Curran
	Councillor Olurotimi Ogunbadewa
	Councillor Sakina Sheikh
	Councillor James Walsh
	Councillor Aisling Gallagher
	Councille 7 homing Canagine.
Licensing (inc Supplementary)	Councillor Eva Stamirowski (Chair)
Committee	Councillor Kim Powell (Vice-Chair)
(10)	Councillor Colin Elliot `
	Councillor Caroline Kalu
	Councillor Alan Hall
	Councillor Sue Hordijenko
	Councillor Coral Howard
	Councillor Juliet Campbell
	Councillor Susan Wise
	1 vacancy
	1 vacancy
Appointments Committee (5)	Councillor Bill Brown
	Councillor Louise Krupski
	Councillor Kim Powell
	2 Cabinet Members
Pensions Investment Committee	Councillor Mark Ingloby (Chair)
	Councillor Mark Ingleby (Chair) Councillor Louise Krupski
(8)	•
	Councillor Stephen Penfold
	Councillor Paul Maslin
	Councillor Patrick Codd
	Councillor Chris Best
	Councillor Caroline Kalu
	Councillor John Muldoon
Health & Safety Committee	Councillor Silvana Kelleher Chair)
(6)	Councillor Peter Bernards
	Councillor Jim Mallory
	Councillor Alan Smith
	Councillor Chris Best
	1 vacancy
Elections Committee	Councillor Leo Gibbons(Chair)
(6)	Councillor Liz Johnston-Franklin
	Councillor Jacq Paschoud
	Councillor Kevin Bonavia
	Councillor Juliet Campbell

	Councillor Silvana Kelleher
Standards Committee (16)	Councillor Jimi Adefiranye (Chair) Councillor Pauline Morrison (Vice-Chair) Councillor Tauseef Anwar Councillor Andre Bourne Councillor Bill Brown Councillor Sue Hordijenko Councillor Olurotimi Ogunbadewa Councillor Jim Mallory Councillor Pat Codd Councillor Hilary Moore Cathy Sullivan Gill Butler David Roper Newman Leslie Thomas Fasil Bhatti Joy Walton
Council Urgency Committee (6)	Councillor Tauseef Anwar (Chair) Councillor Chris Best Councillor Kevin Bonavia Councillor Bill Brown Councillor Joan Millbank Councillor Jacq Paschoud
Constitution Working Party (6)	Councillor Susan Wise (Chair) Councillor Kevin Bonavia Councillor Sophie Davis Councillor James Walsh Councillor Obajimi Adefiranye Councillor Bill Brown
Audit Panel (6 plus 4 co-optees)	Councillor James Rathbone (Chair) Councillor Susan Wise Councillor Sophie Davis Councillor Paul Maslin Councillor Joan Millbank Councillor Alan Hall lan Pleace Stephen Warren Carole Murray 1 vacancy
Overview & Scrutiny Committee (all 44 non executive councillors)	Councillor Bill Brown (Chair) Councillor Sophie Davis(Vice-Chair)
Business Panel & O&S (Education) Business Panel (10)	Councillor Bill Brown(Chair) Councillor Sophie Davis (Vice-Chair) Councillor Liam Curran Councillor Kim Powell

	Councillor Juliet Campbell
	Councillor John Muldoon
	Councillor Luke Sorba
	Councillor Peter Bernards
	Councillor Joan Millbank
	Councillor Patrick Codd
	Councillor Patrick Codd
Public Accounts	Councillor Patrick Codd (Chair)
(6)	Councillor Alan Hall (Vice-Chair)
	Councillor Jim Mallory
	Councillor Paul Maslin
	Councillor Joan Millbank
	Councillor Tauseef Anwar
	Council Fadocol / triwar
Healthier Communities	Councillor John Muldoon (Chair)
(6)	Councillor Coral Howard (Vice-Chair)
	Councillor Leo Gibbons
	Councillor Sue Hordijenko
	Councillor Kim Powell
	Councillor Alan Smith
	Councillot / tight childri
Children & Young People	Councillor Luke Sorba (Chair)
(8)	Councillor Caroline Kalu (Vice-Chair)
	Councillor Liz Johnston-Franklin
	Councillor Octavia Holland
	Councillor Colin Elliott
	Councillor Hilary Moore
	Councillor Jacq Paschoud
	Councillor Lionel Openshaw
Safer & Stronger Communities	Councillor Juliet Campbell(Chair)
(6)	Councillor James Rathbone (Vice-Chair)
	Councillor Pauline Morrison
	Councillor Sakina Sheikh
	Councillor Jim Mallory
	Councillor Carl Handley
Sustainable Development	Councillor Liam Curran (Chair)
(6)	Councillor Louise Krupski (Vice-Chair)
	Councillor Jimi Adefiranye
	Councillor Suzannah Clarke
	Councillor James Walsh
	Councillor Eva Stamirowski
Housing	Councillor Peter Bernards (Chair)
(6)	Councillor Stephen Penfold (Vice-Chair)
1-7	Councillor Susan Wise
	Councillor Aisling Gallagher
	Councillor Olurotimi Ogunbadewa
	Councillor Silvana Kelleher