Lewisham Council
Council meetings

Committee details

Safer Lewisham Partnership

Purpose of committee

The Safer Lewisham Partnership is the statutory crime and disorder partnership for Lewisham. The Partnership has a duty to conduct an audit of crime, disorder, anti-social behaviour and drug misuse in Lewisham, to consult widely on the findings and set strategies to tackle the issues identified. The Partnership meets quarterly and is chaired by the Mayor of Lewisham.


  • Councillor Joani Reid  (Chair) 
  • Geeta Subramaniam-Mooney   
  • Martin Corbett   
  • Tayo Prince   
  • Selina Bolingbroke   
  • Charles Malcolm-Smith   
  • Superintendent Andy Carter   
  • Dr Catherine Mbema   
  • Clare Hopkins   
  • Mark Drinkwater   

Contact information

Support officer: Geeta Subramaniam-Mooney.