Council meetings

Agenda and minutes

Venue: Council Chamber - Civic Suite. View directions

Contact: Charlotte Dale (020 8314 8286)  Email:

No. Item


OSC Election of Chair pdf icon PDF 25 KB


RESOLVED that Councillor Bill Brown be elected as Chair and Councillor

Juliet Campbell be elected as Vice-Chair for the Municipal Year 2018-19.


OSC Composition pdf icon PDF 125 KB


RESOLVED that the proposed current proportional allocation of Chairs and

Vice-Chairs of Select Committees be approved.


OSC Select Committees pdf icon PDF 27 KB


RESOLVED that the following appointments be made:


Business Panel & O&S (Education) Business Panel (10)


Councillor Bill Brown(Chair)

Councillor Juliet Campbell (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Liam Curran

Councillor Jim Mallory

Councillor Pauline Morrison

Councillor John Muldoon

Councillor Luke Sorba

Councillor Susan Wise

Councillor Joan Millbank

Councillor Alex Feis-Bryce


Public Accounts




Councillor Jim Mallory (Chair)

Councillor Louise Krupski (Vice-chair)

Councillor Skip Amrani

Councillor Bill Brown

Councillor Alan Hall

Councillor Mark Ingleby

Councillor Paul Maslin

Councillor Joan Millbank


Healthier Communities



Councillor John Muldoon (Chair)

Councillor Coral Howard (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Peter Bernards

Councillor Juliet Campbell

Councillor Carl Handley

Councillor Octavia Holland

Councillor Sue Hordijenko

Councillor Sakina Sheikh


Children & Young People




Councillor Luke Sorba (Chair)

Councillor Liz Johnston-Franklin (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Andre Bourne

Councillor Octavia Holland

Councillor Coral Howard

Councillor Caroline Kalu

Councillor Hilary Moore

Councillor Jacq Paschoud

Councillor John Paschoud


Safer & Stronger Communities



Councillor Pauline Morrison (Chair)

Councillor James Rathbone (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Tauseef Anwar

Councillor Sakina Sheikh

Councillor Sophie Davis

Councillor Colin Elliott

Councillor Alex Feis-Bryce

Councillor Sue Hordijenko


Sustainable Development



Councillor Liam Curran (Chair)

Councillor Patrick Codd (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Obajimi Adefiranye

Councillor Suzannah Clarke

Councillor Mark Ingleby

Councillor Louise Krupski

Councillor Alan Smith

Councillor James Walsh






Councillor Susan Wise (Chair)

Councillor Peter Bernards (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Tom Copley

Councillor Aisling Gallagher

Councillor Leo Gibbons

Councillor Ivana Kelleher

Councillor Olurotimi Ogunbadewa

Councillor Stephen Penfold




Update the effectiveness of Local Authority Overview and Scrutiny Committees pdf icon PDF 132 KB


RESOLVED that the update be noted.