MINUTES OF THE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Wednesday, 30 March 2016 at 9.12 pm

PRESENT: Councillors Alan Hall (Chair), Gareth Siddorn (Vice-Chair), Obajimi Adefiranye, Abdeslam Amrani, Paul Bell, Peter Bernards, Andre Bourne, David Britton, Bill Brown, Suzannah Clarke, Liam Curran, Brenda Dacres, Amanda De Ryk, Colin Elliott, Carl Handley, Maja Hilton, Simon Hooks, Ami Ibitson, Mark Ingleby, Stella Jeffrey, Liz Johnston-Franklin, Alicia Kennedy, Roy Kennedy, Helen Klier, Jim Mallory, David Michael, Pauline Morrison, John Muldoon, Olurotimi Ogunbadewa, Crada Onuegbu, Jacq Paschoud, John Paschoud, Pat Raven, Joan Reid, Jonathan Slater, Luke Sorba, Eva Stamirowski, Alan Till, Paul Upex, James-J Walsh and Susan Wise.

Apologies for absence were received from Councillor Chris Barnham, Councillor John Councillor Jamie Milne and Councillor Hilary Moore.

1. Election of Chair and Vice-Chair 2016/17

Resolved that Councillor Alan Hall be elected as Chair and Councillor Gareth Siddorn be elected as Vice Chair for the Municipal Year 2016-17.

2. Chairs and Vice Chairs of Select Committees 2016/17

RESOLVED that the proposed proportional allocation of Chairs and Vice-Chairs of Select Committees be approved

3. Appointments to Select Committees 2016/17

RESOLVED that members be appointed to Committees as follows:

Business Panel & O&S (Education)	Councillor Alan Hall (Chair)
Business Panel (10)	Councillor Gareth Siddorn (Vice-Chair)
	Councillor Liam Curran
	Councillor Brenda Dacres
	Councillor Carl Handley
	Councillor Jim Mallory
	Councillor David Michael
	Councillor Jamie Milne
	Councillor Hilary Moore
	Councillor John Muldoon
Public Accounts	Councillor Jamie Milne
(10)	Councillor Chris Barnham
	Councillor Skip Amrani
	Councillor Amanda De Ryk
	Councillor Brenda Dacres
	Councillor Ami Ibitson
	Councillor Mark Ingleby

	T -
	Councillor Roy Kennedy
	Councillor Jim Mallory
	Councillor Crada Onuegbu
Healthier Communities	Councillor John Muldoon
(10)	Councillor Stella Jeffrey
(10)	Councillor Paul Bell
	Councillor Colin Elliott
	Councillor Ami Ibitson
	Councillor Jamie Milne
	Councillor Jacq Paschoud
	Councillor Joan Reid
	Councillor Alan Till
	Councillor Susan Wise
Children & Young People	Councillor Hilary Moore
(10)	Councillor Luke Sorba
(10)	Councillor Chris Barnham
	Councillor Andre Bourne
	Councillor David Britton
	Councillor Simon Hooks
	Councillor Liz Johnston-Franklin
	Councillor Helen Klier
	Councillor Jacq Paschoud
	Councillor Alan Till
Safer & Stronger Communities	Councillor David Michael
(10)	Councillor Jamie Walsh
	Councillor Brenda Dacres
	Councillor Colin Elliott
	Councillor Stella Jeffrey
	Councillor Alicia Kennedy
	Councillor Jim Mallory Councillor John Paschoud
	Councillor Luke Sorba
	Councillor Paul Upex
_	·
Sustainable Development	Councillor Liam Curran
(10)	Councillor Suzannah Clarke
	Councillor Bill Brown
	Councillor Amanda De Ryk Councillor Jamie Walsh
	Councillor Mark Ingleby
	Councillor Pauline Morrison
	Councillor Eva Stamirowski
	Councillor Pat Raven
	Councillor Paul Upex
Housing	Councillor Carl Handley
(10)	Councillor Peter Bernards
(10)	Councillor John Coughlin
	Councillor Maja Hilton
	Councillor Simon Hooks
	Councillor Liz Johnston-Franklin
	Councillor Olurotimi Ogunbadewa
	Councillor John Paschoud

	Councillor Joan Reid Councillor Jonathan Slater	
--	--	--