# MINUTES OF THE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

# Thursday, 26 March 2015 at 8.41 pm

PRESENT: Councillors Peter Bernards, Paul Upex, Chris Barnham, Pat Raven, Andre Bourne, David Britton, Bill Brown, Suzannah Clarke, John Coughlin, Liam Curran, Brenda Dacres, Amanda De Ryk, Colin Elliott, Alan Hall (Chair), Carl Handley, James-J Walsh, Simon Hooks, Ami Ibitson, Mark Ingleby, Stella Jeffrey, Liz Johnston-Franklin, Alicia Kennedy, Roy Kennedy, Helen Klier, Jim Mallory, David Michael, Jamie Milne, Hilary Moore, Pauline Morrison, John Muldoon, Olurotimi Ogunbadewa, Crada Onuegbu, Abdeslam Amrani, Joan Reid, Gareth Siddorn (Vice-Chair), Obajimi Adefiranye, Jonathan Slater, Luke Sorba, Eva Stamirowski, Alan Till, Maja Hilton, Paul Bell and Susan Wise.

Apologies for absence were received from Councillor Jacq Paschoud and Councillor John Paschoud.

# 7. Election of Chair and Vice-Chair 2015/16

RESOLVED that Councillor Alan Hall be elected as Chair and Councillor Gareth Siddorn be elected as Vice-Chair for the Municipal Year 2015-16

# 8. Chairs and Vice-Chairs of Select Committees 2015/16

RESOLVED that the proposed proportional allocation of Chairs and Vice-Chairs of Select Committees be approved.

# 9. Appointments to Select Committees 2015/16

RESOLVED that members be appointed to Committees as follows:

Business Panel & O&S (Education) Business Panel (10)	Councillor Alan Hall Councillor Gareth Siddorn Councillor Liam Curran Councillor Brenda Dacres Councillor Carl Handley Councillor Jim Mallory Councillor Jamie Milne Councillor Hilary Moore Councillor Pauline Morrison Councillor John Muldoon
Public Accounts (10)	Councillor Jamie Milne Councillor Skip Amrani Councillor Chris Barnham Councillor Maja Hilton Councillor Ami Ibitson Councillor Mark Ingleby Councillor Roy Kennedy Councillor Helen Klier

	Councillor Jim Mallory
	Councillor Crada Onuegbu
Healthier Communities (10)	Councillor John Muldoon Councillor Stella Jeffrey Councillor Paul Bell Councillor Colin Elliott Councillor Ami Ibitson Councillor Jacq Paschoud Councillor Pat Raven Councillor Joan Reid Councillor Alan Till Councillor Susan Wise
Children & Young People (10)	Councillor Hilary Moore Councillor Chris Barnham Councillor Andre Bourne Councillor David Britton Councillor Jacq Paschoud Councillor John Pachoud Councillor Liz Johnston-Franklin Councillor Liz Johnston-Franklin Councillor Luke Sorba Councillor Luke Sorba
Safer & Stronger Communities (10)	Councillor Pauline Morrison Councillor Andre Bourne Councillor Colin Elliott Councillor Brenda Dacres Councillor Alicia Kennedy Councillor David Michael Councillor Pat Raven Councillor Pat Raven Councillor Luke Sorba Councillor Paul Upex Councillor Jamie Walsh
Sustainable Development (10)	Councillor Liam Curran Councillor Jamie Walsh Councillor Bill Brown Councillor Suzannah Clarke Councillor Amanda De Ryk Councillor Carl Handley Councillor Carl Handley Councillor Mark Ingleby Councillor Olurotimi Ogunbadewa Councillor Eva Stamirowski Councillor Paul Upex
Housing (10)	Councillor Carl Handley Councillor Peter Bernards Councillor Amanda De Ryk Councillor Maja Hilton Councillor Simon Hooks

Councillor Liz Johnston-Franklin Councillor Olurotimi Ogunbadewa Councillor Jonathan Slater Councillor Susan Wise Councillor John Coughlin

The meeting closed at 8.43 p.m.